Saturday, July 20, 2024
HomeUncategorizedIndia vs New Zealand ICC World Cup 2023: India beat New Zealand...

India vs New Zealand ICC World Cup 2023: India beat New Zealand by 4 wickets


India vs New Zealand Highlights, World Cup 2023:

India has mounted to the top of the points table, with a fifth palm in a row. The platoon successfully chased down the target of 278 runs in Dharamshala, with former commander Virat Kohli starring with a 95- run knock.

A hint of stopgap had surfaced for the Kiwis between 33rd and 34th over. KL Rahul was dismissed by Mitchell Sautner, breaking his 50- run cooperation with Kohli, and Suryakumar Yadav was run out latterly, at a score of only 2 runs. After a brief bobble, still, India recaptured its dominance in the match with a 68- run cooperation between Jadeja and Kohli.

Before, India responded with aggressive fur as they came out to chase the target of 274 runs. Rohit Sharma( 46) and Shubhman Gill set the tone for the run chase, with a 71- run opening stage. Virat Kohli and KL Rahul, the brace who scripted a successful run chase against Australia, are in the middle.

Daryl Mitchell scored a century to lead New Zealand to 273 all out against India in Sunday’s World Cup match between the two unbeaten teams. New Zealand had lost their openers beforehand after being invited to club first in the Himalayan hill city of Dharamsala but Mitchell( 130) and Rachin Ravindra( 75) put on 159 to get the innings back on track. The stage was the loftiest between the two brigades at a World Cup for any gate as the brace surpassed the former stylish of 136 by Sunil Gavaskar and Kris Srikkanth in 1987.

Fast bowler:

Mohammed Shami helped India pull effects back in the final 10 overs as he returned numbers of 5- 54 in his first appearance at the event. After winning the toss, Indian commander Rohit Sharma decided to address first in the 21st match between India and New Zealand at ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 in the HPCA Stadium in Dharamshala on 22 October.

Fur first, New Zealand managed to score 273 runs after losing all their lattices, all thanks to Mohammad Shami’s 5- lattices haul, 2 lattices by Kuldeep Yadav, and one each by Bumrah and Siraj. India need 274 runs to triumphs the match. Despite a slow launch and losing early lattices, New Zealand’s Rachin( 75) and Mitchell( 130) erected a good cooperation. still, post 200 runs, they kept losing lattices and by the end of 50 overs, they lost all their lattices. A five- gate haul for the returning Mohammed Shami and with this, he came the first Indian to do so doubly at ODI World Mugs. India had a rare ordinary day in the field and were shamefaced of dropping three catches. Kuldeep Yadav(2/73) was the most precious bowler but got the important lattices of Tom Lathan and Glenn Phillips.

Hosts India,

Led by commander Rohit Sharma, have been in excellent form at this time’s event, dominating all their opponents to record emotional palms so far. India have been arguably the most collected side at this time’s ICC World Cup, with both the fur and bowling units getting the job done for the Men in Blue.

New Zealand, on the other hand, started their crusade with a resounding palm over England in the event nature and have only gone from strength to strength since. Despite the absence of their commander and arguably their most dependable middle- order batsman- Kane Williamson- the Kiwis have still managed to win all their matches convincingly.

In recent times, the contest between the two brigades has been growing, with New Zealand knocking India out of the 2019 World Cup with a heartbreaking semi-final defeat and also beating them again to win the initial World Test Championship.

What are India and New Zealand’s positions in the points table?

While India and New Zealand have both been victorious in 4 hassles so far and hold 8 points, the Kiwis top the ICC World Cup points table due to a superior net run rate of1.923 compared to1.659 for India. still, despite the lower net run rate if India can manage to win the crucial clash in Dharamshala, they will be the top side on the points table.

India and New Zealand Playing XI:

India Playing XI Rohit Sharma( c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul( w/ k), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami New Zealand Playing XI Devon Conway, Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham( c/ wk), Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry

NZ Innings Highlights:

India won the toss and tagged to field. Mohammed Siraj bowls Devon Conway in the third ball of the fourth over. atrocious catch from Shreyas Iyer. Mohammed Shami dismissed Young( 17) in the8.1 overs. New Zealand scored 50 runs in12.3 overs( 75 balls) New Zealand scored 100 runs in20.5 overs( 125 balls) R Ravindra hits 50 off 56 balls( 5 x 4, 1 x 6) 3rd Wicket cooperation between Ravindra and Mitchell reaches 100 runs in 97 balls( R Ravindra 54, DJ Mitchell 41, Ex 5) DJ Mitchell completes 50 off 60 balls( 3 x 4, 2 x 6) New Zealand score 150 runs in30.1 overs( 181 balls) Rachin Ravindra( 75) departs as Shubman Gill takes the catch at the boundary line, sailed by Mohammed Shami in the 34th over. New Zealand scores 200 runs in36.1 overs( 217 balls) Big appeal for LBW by Kuldeep and WICKET of Latham( 5) in the36.5 over. Daryl Mitchell scores his fifth century in 100 balls. Kuldeep Yadav delivers his last over and dismisses Phillips( 23) in the alternate delivery of the 45th over. Bumrah strikes and picks up the gate of Chapman in the last delivery of 47th over.

Shami uproots Santner in the 4th delivery of the 48th over, as he delivered a perfect around the gate yorker. In the coming ball, Shami dismissed Henry as he misses the straight drive and it’s leg refuse. Shami strikes in the last over of the innings, taking the lattices of Mitchell( 130) and Boult( run out by KL Rahul) in the last two deliveries. New Zealand were bowled out for 273 after 50 overs, and India need 274 runs to win. A five- gate haul for the returning Mohammed Shami and with this, he came the first Indian to do so doubly at ODI World Mugs. piecemeal from this, 2 lattices by Kuldeep Yadav, and one each by Bumrah and Siraj helped India put thickets on NZ innings.

India Innings Highlights:

Shubman Gill completes 2000 ODI runs India’s 50 comes up in 8 overs. Lockie Ferguson dismisses Rohit Sharma on 46. Lockie Ferguson dismisses Shubman Gill on 26. India’s 100 runs comes up in 16th over. Trent Boult dismisses Shreyas Iyer on 33. India’s 150 runs up in 28th over. Virat Kohli and KL Rahul complete 50- run cooperation in 32nd over. KL Rahul departs at score of 28 in 33rd over, Santner picks his gate via LBW. Kohli completes 50 off 60 balls in 33rd over. Suryakumar Yadav was run out for 2 runs in the 34th over. India’s 200 runs come up in the 36th over. Virat Kohli is out in the 48th over, at the score of 95. India win the match 48 overs, completing the chase of 274 runs with 4 lattices.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular